About the header, WP theme, my cuteness, timeless-ness, linking fellow bloggers, & an unnecessarily loooong Title, which actually means nothing!! :|

Published April 9, 2009 by Ambika

Actually a sentence is not supposed to start with an ‘actually..’

Huh?!! 😑 Anyways..

THE HEADER

To start with, likeΒ the new header, huh?? πŸ˜€ I know it is likeable!! πŸ™‚ All credits to Arpit for putting his idle time & mind for a charitable cause!!! πŸ˜› Oh btw, he is waiting for more clients. So basically this is also a free publicity means. If you like my header, and you’re also suffering from Photoshop-phobia, like me.. You may contact Arpit. He may also do it for free, provided you’re as sweet as I am.. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

THE WP THEME

Almost everyone has now asked me to change my theme & I’ve tried changing it too.. But I’ve too two problems :

1. Some doesn’t have a proper sidebar, some don’t have the right colours. And if they have everything then they do not have a Custom Header. 😐

2. Even if I do hit upon 1 particular theme, the idea of creating once again,Β all the widgets with HTML codes, scares me!!

So for the time being, kindly bear with the same theme. Infact, on second thoughts,Β I thinkΒ its complete in all respect!! πŸ˜€

THEΒ CUTE BLOGGER

Thank You Harsh. Thanks a lot. This my 3rd award in quick succession. This one, again is special (all of them are) as it says The Cute Blogg”ER” and not just Blog!! πŸ˜€ This has been pending for quite sometime now. The good thing about this Award is I also have to mention 10 cute things about me.. πŸ˜€ Bad thing is only 10 😦 And the worse thing being, I don’t have the time to pick up “The Bestest of the Best 10 Cute Things” about me πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ so i defer it for a later date!! As for now, thanks a ton to Harsh again!! πŸ˜€

TIMELESS-NESS

These days, I’m either not at home. Or if at home, I’m sleeping. So basically I don’t have time. I have loads to write about but alas!! But I intend to post something as and when possible!! Lets see.. πŸ˜€Β Β 

I have an exam fever rising. And will write about the same too. For now, I’m running late.. Bbyyeeeee.. Have fun!! πŸ˜€

See you soon..hopefully!

P.S.: You will never enjoy this post. There’s nothing in it to enjoy actually. This is just to convince myself that I haven’t left blogging!! πŸ˜€

Ciao!

13 comments on “About the header, WP theme, my cuteness, timeless-ness, linking fellow bloggers, & an unnecessarily loooong Title, which actually means nothing!! :|

  • Ambika

    THE HEADER
    Looks cools and inspired by your’s I have changed mine. Visit my blog for a look at the header

    THE WP THEME
    When i was changing the header i wanted to change the theme too.. I went through the same pain and problems and decided to stay with the old theme just because the widgets wouldn’t look the same like they are now.. Everyone has been thorugh this..

    THE CUTE BLOGGER
    Well done! To live up to thier expectations u have to continue blogging.. Find some time for your readers..

    TIMELESS-NESS
    Dont’ worry.. It comes in every blogger’s life.. and u r going through it now.. U’ll learn from it and will always find time and reason to post..

    THE TITLE
    very interesting especially the last part ‘an unnecessarily loooong Title, which actually means nothing!! :|’

    Kunal Janu
    PS: I’m a fan.. “10 cute things about me.. Bad thing is only 10 ” πŸ˜†

  • hey ,
    a comment after a long time , but i knw its more thn welcome , aint it? … no , dont answer πŸ˜›

    its gud to see u speakin ur mind , ur living upto blogging!! cheers!!

  • loved the title … πŸ˜€

    the new header looks awesome … matches your blog πŸ˜‰

    about the theme … I have also been searching for a custom header , three column and flexible width theme … but no success 😦 …

    about the award … welcome and congrats …. may you get a lot of “blogger” awards πŸ˜›

  • Kunal,
    Thanks!! Liked your header too!! Cool enough πŸ˜€ The title actually means nothing.. πŸ˜›

    Rohit,
    Thank U!! πŸ™‚ Cute, I am.. πŸ˜† LoL.. πŸ˜›

    Known,
    Yeah.. Its more than welcome!!! (sigh) πŸ˜› Too long it has been, surely.. πŸ™‚

    Harsh,
    Haha.. As I said, the title means nothing πŸ˜› But nothing is everything these days πŸ˜‰
    Btw, the only theme I thought matched my expectations was yours but the main column was very sleek!! 😐
    Thanks.. all “Blog” & “Blogger” awards are welcome!! πŸ˜€

  • Hello

    Just noticed something cool..
    The right side widget appears only in the post not in the homepage..
    Any setting u modified?

    Kunal Janu

  • Lucky,
    Welcome back and thanks!! πŸ™‚

    Kunal,
    You found it cool?? I thought it was something absurd. It does appear on the homepage, but at the bottom of the page!! 😐

    • Ambika

      Oh right.. I think it’s something to do with the image you have on the side.. just a little wider than widget size..
      resize and try.. everything should be back up..

  • oh i am glad that i could find a place in your post πŸ˜›
    thanks ! ah……i created a new header as well…….any more requests?
    free publicity……….thanks for it as well πŸ˜›

  • Nandita,
    Thank you!!! πŸ™‚

    Arpit,
    Anytime you can have your free publicity!! πŸ˜€ No new orders yet, enjoying the present header!! Thanks anyways! πŸ™‚
    Waiting for you to de-hibernate!! πŸ˜›

  • Leave a Reply

